Tags

laurarobertsHello, fellow writers and editors!

Having taken up the keyboard from outgoing newsletter editor Ruth Leyse-Wallace, I’d like to briefly introduce myself.

My name is Laura Roberts, and I’m an author, freelance editor, and publisher of books at Buttontapper Press. I also produce an online literary magazine, Black Heart. Since I wear a variety of different hats, I’m always learning more about the publishing industry–-both traditional and self-publishing–-and it struck me that writing the newsletter would be a great way to share some of the things I’ve learned over the years, as well as a great avenue for learning more from our experienced members. I look forward to bringing you news about fellow Guild members’ activities, along with lots of ideas for writing, editing, publishing, and marketing your work.

If you have any tips you’d like to share with me, or news to feature in upcoming installments of the “Tip of the Hat” section, feel free to email me at lrcreativeservices@gmail.com.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Laura Roberts

